Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Asked for Better! I just bought my new Rav4 from this dealership and it was also the very first time i'd bought a brand new car. They made it a great experience and my Salesman, Luke Loasby, really looked after me throughout the whole process. In fact, he still is, even after the sale! The car is fantastic too, a pleasure to drive.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* treatment From start to finish the staff at Toyota Newcastle (Silverlink) were brilliant from ordering my Dynamic C-HR to delivery. Answering all of my questions and keeping me supplied with endless cups of coffee. I simply won't go to another dealership if it's a Toyota you are after. As for the C-HR, it is so quiet and achieving the quoted mpg is not impossible.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Service I tried a number of dealerships on the Silverlink before Toyota and was immediately impressed with their attitude
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service very helpful and approachable. Brilliant car! The CHR
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience I took delivery of my new Aygo just under two weeks ago. The service I received was second to none. After just one week some clever young motorist came racing down the road and smashed my wing mirror. I was absolutely devastated and in tears. I rang the salesman at Hodgson Toyota who sold me the car as I didn't know what else to do. Step up to the plate Paul Storey. What a star. The damage was rectified within 24 hours at a fraction of the cost I was expecting. Job done! Thanks to everyone at Hodgson Toyota for a very pleasant experience from walking into the showroom initially to driving away with a new mirror. You have a customer for life.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service We have bought 2 cars from Hodgson Toyota Newcastle and we have always received outstanding service. The staff have always been friendly, helpful and efficient. Its a pleasure to do business with them. They are an outstanding example of how to run a car dealership, Top top quality !
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salesman really took time to explain the car and made sure I understood the detail. He also took the trouble to set up the Bluetooth connection.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 % Pleased Just bought my 4th Rav 4 always pleased from walking into Toyota Dealership Silverlink to collecting my new vehicle Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 33.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and friendly staff Quick, convenient and efficient. The perfect dealer.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Servive I have been dealing with Hodgson's for the pas 17 years and have never thought about going anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Friendly and professional staff when I visited a week ago for a service
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive service Toyota have simply got everything right. Waiting in the reception is a pleasure. Coffe, books and a designated space for the kids.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always helpful
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service and easy to book I have use this garage a few times and they are always curteous, helpful and can't do enough for you.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I had service and M.O.T. on my 6yr old Yaris. This was fast and efficient ( as always). Courtesy car provided. Everything explained fully and a necessary repair carried out quickly. This dealership is really concerned about customers. We have been customers for a good while and see no reason to change. This is car ownership as it should be. Some other makers could learn a lot from Hodgson and Toyota.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful company and people to deal with They give a good jod at a excellent price.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT