Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchase and deplivery of new car Showroom service was polite and answered all questions. Unfortunate delay in delivery to showroom.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I could not fault the excellent service that was provided the salesman Steve Caton was very helpful and informative.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Asked for Better! I just bought my new Rav4 from this dealership and it was also the very first time i'd bought a brand new car. They made it a great experience and my Salesman, Luke Loasby, really looked after me throughout the whole process. In fact, he still is, even after the sale! The car is fantastic too, a pleasure to drive.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* treatment From start to finish the staff at Toyota Newcastle (Silverlink) were brilliant from ordering my Dynamic C-HR to delivery. Answering all of my questions and keeping me supplied with endless cups of coffee. I simply won't go to another dealership if it's a Toyota you are after. As for the C-HR, it is so quiet and achieving the quoted mpg is not impossible.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Service I tried a number of dealerships on the Silverlink before Toyota and was immediately impressed with their attitude
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service very helpful and approachable. Brilliant car! The CHR
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience I took delivery of my new Aygo just under two weeks ago. The service I received was second to none. After just one week some clever young motorist came racing down the road and smashed my wing mirror. I was absolutely devastated and in tears. I rang the salesman at Hodgson Toyota who sold me the car as I didn't know what else to do. Step up to the plate Paul Storey. What a star. The damage was rectified within 24 hours at a fraction of the cost I was expecting. Job done! Thanks to everyone at Hodgson Toyota for a very pleasant experience from walking into the showroom initially to driving away with a new mirror. You have a customer for life.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service We have bought 2 cars from Hodgson Toyota Newcastle and we have always received outstanding service. The staff have always been friendly, helpful and efficient. Its a pleasure to do business with them. They are an outstanding example of how to run a car dealership, Top top quality !
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Thank You I took my car for mot and I have never had a better one could not fault your good service excellent cheers
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service In general it was a great service.Though the interior of the car was not properly hovered and cleaned.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Very happy with my recent service and MOT. The work was carried out in a timely efficient manner and the staff were polite and friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very happy with the service in its entirety especially with my contact Sarah
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class service Staff are pleasant to deal with, and happy to answer my questions explaining clearly what's been done and any recommendations. Car was ready when they said it would be despite additional work needing to be done.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Have had two cars from Hodgson Toyota and very happy with the level of sales and after sale service provided. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful as well as being very knowledgeable. Reliable service gives me confidence in the team.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and friendly staff Quick, convenient and efficient. The perfect dealer.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Servive I have been dealing with Hodgson's for the pas 17 years and have never thought about going anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT