Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buying experience I found Hodson Toyota a most professional and effincient dealership. Their level of service was both friendly and courteous and my purchase was completed satisfactorily. Everything was well exlained and on the whole I felt I recieved a very good deal. If its a toyota you want I recomend that you go the Hodgosn Toyota at Silverlink
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ... again Recent purchase of Toyota Aygo and it was once again an enjoyable experience from Hodgson. Pity the trade in valuations are so poor at present.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very friendly I visited the showroom before I had passed my driving test and they were happy to answer all questions I had about their cars. I ended up buying a car on the day through their PCP finance and was very happy with the service I got. Very friendly and very understanding of my situation
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service ok Things improved on last visit
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, informative staff who weren’t pushy at all. The scrapage scheme eventually convinced me to part with my ‘02 reg. Yaris after fifteen years of trouble free motoring and I met Paul Storey at Silverlink who was very helpful without being pushy. He made the whole process simple and I decided on a Chilli Red Yaris Icon Tech, which has fulfilled all my expectations up to now and I’m sure for as long as I owned the last one.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Excellent service from start to finish,everything was taking care For me with no hassle or problems. Very friendly staff lovely presented showroom.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service I've purchased several cars from this dealership and also use them for all services and any maintenance. I couldn't fault them and the staff are always extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked number of times as my last car was a Yaris from Toyota hodgson I have had a Yaris for three years and found it great for my needs . As I told your salesman who had my car adapted to disabled driver if my new Yaris is as good as my old it will be one heck of a motor
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once again excellent customer service We have recently bought a Toyota C-HR from Hodgson Toyota Newcastle. This is the third car purchased since 2012 and once again we received excellent customer service. The staff are welcoming and friendly and there is no pressure sales, just knowledgeable and helpful advice from all departments. We are extremely happy with our C-HR and would like to thank Jack Hodgson and Stuart Moody for all their help. We highly recommend a visit to Hodgson Toyota Newcastle before you make a decision on a new car purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous service from the start. Bought my aygo a week ago, second car from Toyota same dealer. Cannot fault anyone superb!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good customer service very good customer service
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My sales rep was helpful, clear and patient. Great service. He made my visit comfortable and stress and pressure free
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Hard man to please but these people are genuinely good at their job and nice with it. Very rare
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from start to finish It was the best experience in buying a car
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought a aygo at Toyota silverlink excellent service gareth my salesman was very knowledgeable explained my options great experience
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership Very pleased with the Toyota Icon tech package I negotiated.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service From going into the showroom,purchasing the car,driving it home alltogether an excellent experience .Well done Hodgson Toyota Silver Link and our Salesman Gareth Hindle.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A first class company true to their word From start to finish found the staff helpful, knowledgeable, polite and understanding. All negotiations were cordial and an extremely pleasant experience, resulting in the purchase of a new vehicle to an agreed spec and price. The car was available for collection when promised and the whole experience was carried out very professionally. Happy to recommend to anyone!!!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience Staff good and informative. information was good and overall it was a good experience.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good experience. Very low pressure from salespeople. Great support and a high level of professionalism. Overall, a very satisfying and reassuring experience.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patient, helpful and no pressure sales The salesperson I dealt with allowed me plenty of time to look at all options both in terms of the car and the finance deal. He was extremely patient even when I changed my mind about the car on my way out of the showroom and we sat back down and went through details of the alternative car which I ended up buying.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service - professional and friendly. Always a positive experience here - bought my 4th Toyota this month. There's a no pressure approach to sales and all staff from sales to servicing are very professional and clearly work hard.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful service Thorough attention to detail helped me make my decision to buy the car.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchase and deplivery of new car Showroom service was polite and answered all questions. Unfortunate delay in delivery to showroom.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I could not fault the excellent service that was provided the salesman Steve Caton was very helpful and informative.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Asked for Better! I just bought my new Rav4 from this dealership and it was also the very first time i'd bought a brand new car. They made it a great experience and my Salesman, Luke Loasby, really looked after me throughout the whole process. In fact, he still is, even after the sale! The car is fantastic too, a pleasure to drive.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* treatment From start to finish the staff at Toyota Newcastle (Silverlink) were brilliant from ordering my Dynamic C-HR to delivery. Answering all of my questions and keeping me supplied with endless cups of coffee. I simply won't go to another dealership if it's a Toyota you are after. As for the C-HR, it is so quiet and achieving the quoted mpg is not impossible.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Service I tried a number of dealerships on the Silverlink before Toyota and was immediately impressed with their attitude
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service very helpful and approachable. Brilliant car! The CHR
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service - felt being a valued customer! Excellent value customer service - first class
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessary evil made easy by the fab staff and service received Great team, service was spot on, always friendly but not pushy and I like that.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service My vehicle was just serviced and MOT carried out and the service I recieved was impecable, I cannot rate them high enough, and have never had a cause for concern with dealership.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Every time I visit this dealer for service or MOT for the last 5 years or so, I get the same treatment I received the first time. First class. This dealer is the face of Toyota in the North East.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super I have a Motability vehicle. The staff are first class from front of house to the engineers who fix the problems. If l could give 20/10 l would. Nothing is beyond their abilities, if they can’t answer a question they’ll someone who can. Hot drinks as well in real cups or a mug no plastic here. They truly are a magnificent crew and l can’t praise them enough.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service & mot. I used them a week ago and received the usual high standard of customer care front of house which complimented the efficient service & mot undertaken rear of house.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary welcome and service I needed a repair (eco-converter) and needed to leave the car- a Yaris 2011 all day. A courtesy car was not available. However a hire car was acquired for me and as the part needed to be ordered in I was able to use the car to drive the 40miles home. I am over 70yrs old and have used Hodgsons for years to buy cars and for service. I have never been disappointed and always get a cup of coffee and a warm welcome. My car comes back beautifully clean and this is the first time I've needed a repair. The service I receive is personal, professional and exemplary. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Hi Lux 2 year old serviced by Toyota & only done 8000 miles never been off the road & back seats never been sat on, got a price for p/ ex against the new one the price I was offerd was a joke it makes the L 200 a better choice or even the Ford Ranger have seen better prices offerd for them with a lot more miles on with hard use so qu
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The car was just in for a service but the valetting was nice
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veryboring perfect inevery way Can’t fault the service and help ,made me feel special not just another job to be done 7stars
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used it a week a go
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've used them for years and I have always received excellent service
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor customer service 3rd year running The level of customer service very poor. Car was not ready when said it would be. One was 2hrs later than promised whilst I was sat in the waiting area and one did not end up being ready until the next day. No apology received. One year I told them I had to collect my cat by 4pm as the person who was dropping me off could only make that time and the asst gave a heavy sigh, crossed the time out that she had already written on the paperwork and wrote in large numbers 4pm but didn't say anything. Very rude. The only reason I had to keep going back was I had taken out a 4 year service plan so had no choice. The service plan is now finished and I will NOT be going back or buying another Toyota car and I have bought only Toyota cars since 2004 but no more
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and MOT I've always been pretty happy with Hodgson Toyota (Newcastle) whom I've been a customer over several years. The customer care experience I received during my recent service and MOT however was absolutely first class. Lovely courtesy car, no unexpected expenses, my vehicle cleaned and valeted inside and out. Even photographs of possible areas of minor concern stapled to the report. I can't recommend Hodgson highly enough.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received an excellent service from Hodgson Toyota They collected my car for service and mot as I Was unable to drive on the day the car was returned later that day brilliant service of which I am very grateful thankyou
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Thank You I took my car for mot and I have never had a better one could not fault your good service excellent cheers
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service In general it was a great service.Though the interior of the car was not properly hovered and cleaned.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Very happy with my recent service and MOT. The work was carried out in a timely efficient manner and the staff were polite and friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very happy with the service in its entirety especially with my contact Sarah
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class service Staff are pleasant to deal with, and happy to answer my questions explaining clearly what's been done and any recommendations. Car was ready when they said it would be despite additional work needing to be done.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Have had two cars from Hodgson Toyota and very happy with the level of sales and after sale service provided. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful as well as being very knowledgeable. Reliable service gives me confidence in the team.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and friendly staff Quick, convenient and efficient. The perfect dealer.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Servive I have been dealing with Hodgson's for the pas 17 years and have never thought about going anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Friendly and professional staff when I visited a week ago for a service
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive service Toyota have simply got everything right. Waiting in the reception is a pleasure. Coffe, books and a designated space for the kids.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always helpful
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service and easy to book I have use this garage a few times and they are always curteous, helpful and can't do enough for you.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I had service and M.O.T. on my 6yr old Yaris. This was fast and efficient ( as always). Courtesy car provided. Everything explained fully and a necessary repair carried out quickly. This dealership is really concerned about customers. We have been customers for a good while and see no reason to change. This is car ownership as it should be. Some other makers could learn a lot from Hodgson and Toyota.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful company and people to deal with They give a good jod at a excellent price.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service No problems or issues excellent service
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT