Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patient, helpful and no pressure sales The salesperson I dealt with allowed me plenty of time to look at all options both in terms of the car and the finance deal. He was extremely patient even when I changed my mind about the car on my way out of the showroom and we sat back down and went through details of the alternative car which I ended up buying.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service - professional and friendly. Always a positive experience here - bought my 4th Toyota this month. There's a no pressure approach to sales and all staff from sales to servicing are very professional and clearly work hard.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful service Thorough attention to detail helped me make my decision to buy the car.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchase and deplivery of new car Showroom service was polite and answered all questions. Unfortunate delay in delivery to showroom.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I could not fault the excellent service that was provided the salesman Steve Caton was very helpful and informative.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Asked for Better! I just bought my new Rav4 from this dealership and it was also the very first time i'd bought a brand new car. They made it a great experience and my Salesman, Luke Loasby, really looked after me throughout the whole process. In fact, he still is, even after the sale! The car is fantastic too, a pleasure to drive.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* treatment From start to finish the staff at Toyota Newcastle (Silverlink) were brilliant from ordering my Dynamic C-HR to delivery. Answering all of my questions and keeping me supplied with endless cups of coffee. I simply won't go to another dealership if it's a Toyota you are after. As for the C-HR, it is so quiet and achieving the quoted mpg is not impossible.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Service I tried a number of dealerships on the Silverlink before Toyota and was immediately impressed with their attitude
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service very helpful and approachable. Brilliant car! The CHR
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience I took delivery of my new Aygo just under two weeks ago. The service I received was second to none. After just one week some clever young motorist came racing down the road and smashed my wing mirror. I was absolutely devastated and in tears. I rang the salesman at Hodgson Toyota who sold me the car as I didn't know what else to do. Step up to the plate Paul Storey. What a star. The damage was rectified within 24 hours at a fraction of the cost I was expecting. Job done! Thanks to everyone at Hodgson Toyota for a very pleasant experience from walking into the showroom initially to driving away with a new mirror. You have a customer for life.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service We have bought 2 cars from Hodgson Toyota Newcastle and we have always received outstanding service. The staff have always been friendly, helpful and efficient. Its a pleasure to do business with them. They are an outstanding example of how to run a car dealership, Top top quality !
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salesman really took time to explain the car and made sure I understood the detail. He also took the trouble to set up the Bluetooth connection.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 % Pleased Just bought my 4th Rav 4 always pleased from walking into Toyota Dealership Silverlink to collecting my new vehicle Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from personal service I used Hodgsons after being very let down by my previous Toyota dealer of 30 years and having always had Toyota cars .The service from Luke Loasby was exceptional throughout the process of selecting and purchasing the car he was attentive ,professional and courteous .He and Hodgsons are to be congratulated and highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly outstanding service I used to buy cars from here years ago now revisited and was greatly impressed by Dave who remembered me and my family from years ago and gave us a super deal with fantastic care and service x
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service buying a new car We really had a great experience , buying a new car with an equitable trade in and expert help to give us a great deal. We are long term customers having been won over by the Hodgson ethos of the customer first and foremost.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD SALESMAN WHO DID HIS BEST TO MAKE THE DEAL WE WANTED SATISFIED WITH PART EXCHANGE VALUATION AND THE NEW CAR WAS DELIVERED WITHIN THE TIME FRAME GIVEN WITH NO PROBLEMS. VERY PLEASED WITH MY NEW AYGO.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service The whole experience of buying a new car was excellent
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I went into the showroom at silver link because the car I already had was nearing its finance term , I was introduced to Gareth Hindle who helped me to decide on what options were open to me,I have met car sales people before and I have them stereotyped as very pushy and frankly arrogant, Gareth was neither he was a really nice man who understood exactly what I wanted, I'm now the owner of a fabulous new Toyota aygo which I love and there was no stress at all in the purchase, Big thank you Gareth you were great !!!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service agaim Went 2 weeks ago, got my car a week ago, this was due to my work commitments. Was fantastic service, fabulous staff assisted to my personal needs whilst looking for a car and my disability.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience As always this this vehicle change went without any problem.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, Greater care. I recently bought a Hybrid Prius. The mileage achieved on road is unbelievable. The explanation and patience of the salesman was commendable. Delivered on time. Felt respected and valued. We were very confused prior to our visit, with the monthly budget and comfort options etc... It all came together so well that we now enjoy our drives. Both long and short. Would highly recommend Silverlink Hodgson Toyota anytime.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good customer service and treated with respect and sensitivity I traded my own Aygo and my husbands old Dihatsu which had to go due to a long term illness - I explained the situation and I got an excellent response and deal from Toyota with no complications - fantastic
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Hodgson Toyota! I had a great time buying my first new car - the staff (especially Jack) were really friendly and helpful, not pushy at all. My shiny new Yaris has made all the difference to the daily commute! Definitely recommended :-)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer (Toyota Newcastle) We bought a brand new car there a few weeks ago, the sales people were friendly but not pushy, very relaxed and knowledgable. We left feeling we fully understood our deal. Oh and most importantly our new car is fab!!!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service - Great Cars We have been dealing with Hodgson Toyota for the last 10 years, always received a welcoming and friendly service. Any issues we have had have always been resolved with promptly.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Bought 2nd car and will be using them again excellent outfit
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We have used Newcastle Toyota before buying a new vehicle and because of the excellent customer service and although we live in Scotland, we keep returning.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Steve and his team where amazing very easy to deal with without the pressure of hard sale. It's my first time buying Toyota but will not be my last. Well done to all the team
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First car purchase I just recently completed my first car purchase through Hodgsons Toyota Newcastle and dealt with Steve Caton the whole way through. He was brilliant and explained everything to me, making is easy to understand. Will definitely go back to Steve personally for my next car!
Date published: 2016-10-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've used them for years and I have always received excellent service
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor customer service 3rd year running The level of customer service very poor. Car was not ready when said it would be. One was 2hrs later than promised whilst I was sat in the waiting area and one did not end up being ready until the next day. No apology received. One year I told them I had to collect my cat by 4pm as the person who was dropping me off could only make that time and the asst gave a heavy sigh, crossed the time out that she had already written on the paperwork and wrote in large numbers 4pm but didn't say anything. Very rude. The only reason I had to keep going back was I had taken out a 4 year service plan so had no choice. The service plan is now finished and I will NOT be going back or buying another Toyota car and I have bought only Toyota cars since 2004 but no more
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and MOT I've always been pretty happy with Hodgson Toyota (Newcastle) whom I've been a customer over several years. The customer care experience I received during my recent service and MOT however was absolutely first class. Lovely courtesy car, no unexpected expenses, my vehicle cleaned and valeted inside and out. Even photographs of possible areas of minor concern stapled to the report. I can't recommend Hodgson highly enough.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received an excellent service from Hodgson Toyota They collected my car for service and mot as I Was unable to drive on the day the car was returned later that day brilliant service of which I am very grateful thankyou
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Thank You I took my car for mot and I have never had a better one could not fault your good service excellent cheers
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service In general it was a great service.Though the interior of the car was not properly hovered and cleaned.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT Very happy with my recent service and MOT. The work was carried out in a timely efficient manner and the staff were polite and friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very happy with the service in its entirety especially with my contact Sarah
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class service Staff are pleasant to deal with, and happy to answer my questions explaining clearly what's been done and any recommendations. Car was ready when they said it would be despite additional work needing to be done.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Have had two cars from Hodgson Toyota and very happy with the level of sales and after sale service provided. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful as well as being very knowledgeable. Reliable service gives me confidence in the team.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and friendly staff Quick, convenient and efficient. The perfect dealer.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Servive I have been dealing with Hodgson's for the pas 17 years and have never thought about going anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Friendly and professional staff when I visited a week ago for a service
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive service Toyota have simply got everything right. Waiting in the reception is a pleasure. Coffe, books and a designated space for the kids.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always helpful
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service and easy to book I have use this garage a few times and they are always curteous, helpful and can't do enough for you.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I had service and M.O.T. on my 6yr old Yaris. This was fast and efficient ( as always). Courtesy car provided. Everything explained fully and a necessary repair carried out quickly. This dealership is really concerned about customers. We have been customers for a good while and see no reason to change. This is car ownership as it should be. Some other makers could learn a lot from Hodgson and Toyota.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful company and people to deal with They give a good jod at a excellent price.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service No problems or issues excellent service
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I have used Hodgson Toyota for many years and have always found them to be professional, reliable ad friendly and this recent experience was no different
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Service and mot brilliant
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always superb service My Yaris is serviced here every year. David and the rest of the team are superb,looking after me before, during and after my car has been worked upon. Thoroughly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service For what was done to my car the cost Way to high
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service From purchase to first service, very pleased with how efficient they are, never keep you waiting around and kept updated throughout. Would buy another car with them!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service for a service! From initial phone calls (no waiting or automated responses) to follow-up reminders and finally meeting the front of house team - the whole experience was smooth, professional and courteous. I knew my car was in very capable hands.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service Although my new Toyota had a minor problem it was sorted quickly and efficiently. You do a great job team
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to deal with nothing is a bother they r really are great to deal with. I'm always happy to deal with Hodgesons silver link they're a great team.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service satisfaction Last service ..same over the years overall dedication ...service staff great to talk to and sound information
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and courteous staff I cannot find fault with this dealership
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service It is so easy dealing with Hodgson Toyota (Newcastle) - great staff.
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006882-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT